Chapter hosts first

Academic Achievement Banquet


Nine brothers share $4,000 in Ruby Cup Foundation scholarships 

Kevin Cane '05 named first Sayers Prize recipient

Brendan McPherson '05 named first Jackson Scholar



On Sunday, April 10, 2005, the chapter’s first Academic Achievement Banquet turned into a major celebration.  Alumni and I.U. professors joined the chapter to honor Brendan McPherson’s receipt of the NIC Undergraduate Achievement Award, and his parents, brother, and fiancé flew in from Kansas for the event. 


The evening had an additional honor for Brendan.  As the first Jackson Scholar, he received a $2,000 scholarship from the Ruby Cup Foundation.  The scholarship is made possible through a $125,000 gift to the Foundation from Pete Jackson, Psi Phi ’44 and his wife, Betty.  


Chapter President Kevin Cane ’05, credited for much of the chapter’s recent success, received the first Sayers Prize, in honor of Gordon 

Sayers ’33.  After graduating in May, the two new alumni were invited to leadership roles in the three-chapter consortium.  Kevin was invited to join the board of the Deke Realty Association, and Brendan was invited to the board of the Ruby Cup Foundation.


The Ruby Cup Foundation awarded four additional scholarships during the Banquet, each for $250.  Kevin Cane was awarded a scholarship for highest cumulative GPA, Brendan McPherson was awarded a scholarship for highest semester GPA, Peter Nestingen ’07 was awarded a scholarship for most improved GPA, and Lain Herringman ’08 was awarded a scholarship for highest pledge GPA.














Delta Pi of ΔKE ~ Illinois    ~    Delta Psi of ΔKE ~ Indiana   ~    Psi Phi of ΔKE ~ DePauw


Post Office Box 813     Greencastle,  Indiana  46135